Featured
Ala C Oar

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Delay fly

JetBlue Airways - Delay fly
Explore video interviews
Advertisements
JetBlue Airways - Delay fly - Image 2
Original review Sep 19, 2023
Because of delay ( I suppose to fly 7.30pm on 18 September, but delay fly was after 1.30 am 19 September so Im late to my next fly and lost 1 day. I have international fly with 3 planes changing and need emergency arrival at 19 September, but now I will arrive 20 September
View full review
Cons:
  • This my second time fly with jet blue and again delay for 1 day

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: To let people know in advance about so big delay, so we no need to stay so many hours in aeroport

Caspar Pxe

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker New York, New York

Flight being cancelled

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
On February 18 at 2:30 AM my flight was canceled not delayed.. cancelled!!! I slept on the floor for 14 hours and miss a day of work.. I didnt fly out till 4:00 pm .. so JetBlue felt that 100 dollar credit was enough for the pain and headache I went through. They dont go by their compensation chart.. this is wrong to treat their customers like this. And not follow the compsensation chart..all this due to a shortage of pilots..
View full review

User's recommendation: Keep getting your point across if your not satisfied

Shanice F Txl

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I am pissed with my experience with JetBlue it was the worst

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
JetBlue Airways - I am pissed with my experience with JetBlue it was the worst
JetBlue Airways - I am pissed with my experience with JetBlue it was the worst - Image 2
JetBlue Airways - I am pissed with my experience with JetBlue it was the worst - Image 3
My flight was delayed on my reservation both from slc -MBj and from MBj-slc. My suitcase broke when traveling to Jamaica I have my suitcase as evidence I had no idea I could claim the damage I have jetblue a call and I received a travel credit I did not want the travel credit I was my reimbursement through my Cc used I have the receipt transaction. In addition traveling from MBj was the worst while traveling with a toddler my flight was delayed plus I had to try reach the other flight that I missed the wheel was broker off and it was hectic to travel with my child. I went to the ticketing area where I shared my dissatisfaction and non of it was documented I spoke about my suitcase and it was not documented that day its a lot of miscommunication my hotel was booked and I was told Id be able to be at the hotel up until it was time for my flight. When I got to the hotel I was told I have to check out at 12pm. I landed 7:35pm in FLL and I sat in the airport with my daughter until 11pm trying to figure this out I had no diaper or food for her. I went to the hotel and the driver was not helpful being that I have a baby abd my suitcase was damage cannot be pushed. The hotel has no water to make my baby formula Im being told by the front desk and that I have to walk to Walgreen by the corner with my child. I have a job that I need to be so I cant provide for my daughter and for this to happen Im pissed. I had to walk to change ticket where my daughter feel and slammed her body and who is there to help no one I had to ask a complete stranger to assist me. The new booking was for 7:50 pm I got to the airport 2pm with my luggage and have to sit with my daughter for 9 hours I ran out of food and diapers. My baby does not eat solids she is picky and to see her fuss and cry because shes hungry breaks my heart I purchase food in the airport I was not given a food voucher until I spoke with the supervisor again a rep by the name of Givon called for a supervisor and her name is BILLY the same one I spoke with the night I missed my flight she said she made documentation on my reservation and everything will be shown. I have my receipts of the purchase ls I made at the airport and for the suitcase. I need to know what is going to happen. Because of jetblue I have to miss work and thats unfair because time is money and I need to provide for my daughter. I am not sure Im interested with traveling with jet blue again I have my fam coming her in September 3 adults and Ill be looking to cancel their flight. Hey blue did me tired and there is a lot of miscommunications that needs to be resolved I need a valid resolution.I got my suitcase from Ross for $64 I bought that 3 days prior to travel king to Jamaica traveling back home I had to borrow my sister suitcase which cost $120 its a Tommy Hilfiger I dont have that proof because I have not landed as yet the imagine that I uploaded is what I spent at the airport the 9 longs hours I was there with my child jetblue should have compensated and booked an additional for me to stay
View full review
Loss:
$300
Pros:
  • Accomadatin
Cons:
  • Miscommunica
  • Delay unexpectedly and interrupt your schedule

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Jetblue is very slack I travelled with my 21 year old and the experience was HORRIBLE and frustrating for both me and her

Vanesa P Pbw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

RESARCIMIENTO

Buenas tardes mi nombre es Vanesa pastori, y fui pasajera de ustedes junto a mi hija de 6 años y mi marido el dìa 22 de Septiembre de 2023 en el vuelo jetblue 1106 desde Chicago a NEW York. QUIEN ESTE LEYENDO ESTO, LE PIDO POR FAVOR QUE ENTIENDA LA SITUACIÓN, TOTALMENTE AJENA A NOSOTROS. Cuando llegamos al check in de Chicago nos informan que el vuelo sufrió una demora de 1hora por lo que no llegabamos a la conexión que tenìamos con AMERICAN AIRLINES A BS. AS. Nos ofrecían quedarnos en Chicago 2 dìas más, lo cual no aceptamos y nos dieron una opción de conexion con LATAM vìa Lima con destino final Ezeiza. Aceptamos esa nueva ruta. Cuando nos realizaron el check in en CHICAGO la agente que nos atendió nos imprimió el ITINERARIO con la nueva ruta y nos dijo que ni bien lleguemos a NEW YORK vayamos al CHECK IN de LATAM para imprimir los BOARDING PASSES para el vuelo de NEW YORK-LIMA-EZE. Quiero aclarar que NO TENIAMOS EL BOARDING PASS para embarcar con LATAM, porque la chica nos dijo que nos iban a dar los BOARDINGS en el check-in de LATAM. Estando en el embarque EN CHICAGO el vuelo sufre otra pequeña demora. La salida del vuelo fue cerca de las 7pm hora de Chicago. Llegamos a NEW YORK 10.40PM, NUESTRO VUELO DE LATAM SALIA 00.05AM Y TODAVIA TENIAMOS QUE IR AL CHECK IN POR NUESTROS BOARDINGS Y BAJAR DEL AVION CONTEMPLANDO EL TIEMPO QUE DEMORA DESEMBARCAR DE UN VUELO. Quiero aclarar está parte porque quizás piensen que solo es pasar de una puerta de embarque a otra, pero el aeropuerto de NEW York es totalmente diferente, cada aerolínea está en una terminal diferente y las distancias son ENOOORMES!! Ni bien bajamos del avión fuimos directo al check in de LATAM, tengan en cuenta la magnitud del aeropuerto de NEW York, tuvimos que trasladarnos en tren hasta otra terminal, y llegamos ahì 11.20, NO HABÌA NADIE Y nos informan que los agentes de LATAM ya no estaban porque el vuelo cierra 90 min antes de su salida! Estábamos con una nena de 6 años, ya era medianoche, no teníamos las valijas y nadie que nos pueda ayudar. De la terminal 4 volvimos a la 5 para hablar con algún agente de jetblue y que nos den alguna solución, el agente que nos atendio nos dijo que recién en 3 hs abrían el check in y ahí podían escucharnos. 3 hs más de espera. Volvimos al check in SIENDO LAS 3AM y nos atendió otra agwnte la cual nos dijo que el vuelo llegó 10.40 y que teníamos tiempo para tomarnos el otro vuelo, por lo que le explicamos que NO TENIAMOS LOS BOARDINGS, PORQUE EN CHICAGO NOS DIJERON QUE LOS RETIREMOS DEL CHECKIN DE LATAM. Y que al llegar al check-in el vuelo ya estaba cerrado siendo las 23.20 y YA NO HABÌA NADIE DE LATAM. Pedì hablar con un supervisor para que ALGUIEN pueda entender LA SITUACION. Cuando nos atendió la supervisora de Jetblue en New York, nos dijo que no podìa hacer NADA y que la UNICA SOLUCION para volver a CASA era que nosotros nos compremos un NUEVO TKT! LE pedí por favor que nos solucionen el problema que esto no tenía que ver con nosotros sino por un error de jetblue. Pregunté tAMbien por las valijas y me dijeron que las valijas las tenìan en LATAM. Y que NADA más podían hacer por nosotros. Salimos del aeropuerto en busca de un hotel la nena estaba durmiendo en el piso y nosotros sin solución. Fuimos al primer hotel el más económico que encontramos en la zona el cual nos costó USD 516 LA NOCHE más el Uber. Traté de solucionar este problema llamando al calle Center, 30 min de espera para que me atiendan, la agente del call Center nos repitió lo mismo que me dijeron en el aeropuerto, y yo trataba de explicarle que SI LLEGAMOS A NEW YORK A LAS 10.40, como hacíamos para llegar en 20 25 min a la otra terminal, porque el vuelo de LATAM cerró 90 min antes de la salida del vuelo. HAY ALGUIEN QUE PUEDA ENTENDER ESTO POR FAVOR? los contacté por Instagram y todos me dijeron lo mismo! Teníamos que volver con URGENCIA a casa, mi marido es cirujano y tenía cirugìas agendadas para el LUNES, por lo que tuvimos que comprar TKTS nuevos, y vuelvo a reiterar SIN LAS VALIJAS. Llamé desde el hotel al call Center de reclamo de equipaje de jetblue para que verifiquen si mi equipaje estaba ahì, y la chica me dijo que en el sistema les figuraba que estaban en Chicago, que nunca salieron en el vuelo a NEW York, que vayamos a primera hs de la mañana a reclamo de equipaje de jetblue para buscarlos porque nos los iban a enviar. El dìa 24 a las 11am nos presentamos en reclamo de equipaje de jetblue y nos dijeron que esa información no les figuraba en el sistema y que ellos no tenían nuestros equipajes. Nos dijeron que los equipajes los tenìa LATAM. Volvimos a ir a la terminal de LATAM dónde tampoco les figuraba nuestros equipajes. SALIMOS para ARGENTINA en un vuelo de Aerolíneas argentinas 2 dìas después. Necesito POR FAVOR que LA PERSONA que LEA está situación LA ENTIENDA, y QUE JETBLUE se responsabilice por TODO el daño que NOS GENERARON (económico y emocional) ESTOY EN ESTE MOMENTO DE REGRESO A MI CASA DESPUÉS DE 2 DÌAS POR UN ERROR HUMANO TERRIBLE DE PARTE DE JETBLUE. SIN VALIJAS Y SIN RESPONSABLES. HOY me acerqué a LATAM para contarles lo que NOS PASÓ Y PRWGUNTAR POR LAS VALIJAS, y me dijeron que IMPOSIBLE llegar a tiempo para el vuelo de las 00.05 habiendo llegado 10.40, porque el check in ellos lo cierran 90 MINUTOS ANTES DE LA SALIDA DEL VUELO para vuelos internacionales. NECESITO UNA RESPUESTA URGENTE Y UNA PERSONA QUE ENTIENDA ESTA SITUACIÓN QUE NO TIENE LOGICA ALGUNA. INFORMACIÓN DE NUESTRA RESERVA CODIGO DE RESERVA JETBLUE: ORVTNV TKT Nº 279213****607 MOINA GABRIEL TKT Nº 279213****893 MOINA NICOLE TKT Nº 279213****880 PASTORI VANESA Los saluda Vanesa pastori
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

Eldga L

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Haven't seen a return flight

JetBlue Airways - Haven't seen a return flight
JetBlue Airways - Haven't seen a return flight - Image 2
JetBlue Airways - Haven't seen a return flight - Image 3
I came on flight 694 quajzsbx but I havent get a return flight which should be Monday morning. I was transferred from American airline.
View full review

Preferred solution: My return flight information.

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Stamford, Connecticut

I rate jet blue airline with zero

JetBlue Airways - I rate jet blue airline with zero
JetBlue Airways - I rate jet blue airline with zero - Image 2
I paid for my sister two pieces of suitcase $80.00, and they charge her $300.00 at the airport because the agent said that she did not pay for them. I call and one of your agents told me that the money was pending, so they are not going to take it if when I check my account they take it out I call back, and I get the runner round from your agent. JetBlue's airlines need to be written up and up in the New be because they take advantage of people who dont know the system.
View full review
1 comment
Guest

Jet blue needs to increase their awareness concerning making their customers happy whenever they are flying with jet blue airways. So far customers are not so happy with the service according to REVIEWS.

Erbin R

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

On 8/15/23 flight 0798 my family flight not only was delayed 6 hours but also was changed destination this is crazy

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
JetBlue Airways - On 8/15/23 flight 0798 my family flight not only was delayed 6 hours but also...
JetBlue Airways - On 8/15/23 flight 0798 my family flight not only was delayed 6 hours... - Image 2
Took a vacation to Orlando Florida coming back I have book this flight for my wife my daughter and my self supposedly to leave at 6:45pm 08/15/23 flight never left until pass 1:00 am on Wednesday 08/16/23 not only was delayed many times for 6 hours but also changed destination was announced when we where on the plane changed from LGA AIRPORT TO JFK you guys dont care your customers
View full review
Pros:
  • Have flights available
Cons:
  • Flight you whenever they want not when schedule

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t recommend this airline

DRucci

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Dover Plains, New York

6 hour delay

JetBlue Airways - 6 hour delay
JetBlue Airways - 6 hour delay - Image 2
JetBlue Airways - 6 hour delay - Image 3
Updated by user Sep 16, 2023

The status of issue is a negative, JetBlue did not want to take responsibility or par being that this issue was a mechanical one and not weather related. JetBlue is a very irresponsible company and does not care for their customers only money.

Original review Aug 16, 2023
My name is Damaris Rucci talking on behalf of my family a party of 8, Damaris Rucci, Joseph Rucci, Danielle Rucci, Aaron Rucci, Liam Rucci ( Liam is also on the spectrum and chronic asthmatic) ,Isaac Rucci, Sabrina Velasquez and Ezra Rucci (Ezra is also chronic asthmatic) On August 13, 2023 we had a flight with jet blue #1247 confirmation # XRPDJS & BJVXRP departing at 7:15 am with an arrival at 10:10. We all had an up coming cruise with carnival going to Mexico that same day. In Which a passport for each of us was required and had to get 6 passports out of the 8. This was a whole process of its own as we had to go 2 hours away to get our passports costing us $1290. (proper documentation enclosed). Keep in mind we only went through the process of getting passports for this cruise as we do not travel often because my child is autistic. When we got to to the airport approximately around 5am and we checked in all of the bags, we notice our flight was already delayed with a message at 4:42am indicating flight was delayed from 7:15 to 8:10am, at 6:36 am we got another email with another delay for 10:10am, at 9:10 another delay to 10:30am, around this time Ive spoke to a JetBlue worker if we can be in another flight for we wont miss our cruise, the JetBlue worker replied that there wasnt any other flights , at 10:54 am another delay to 11:15am, at this time we boarded the plane with the hopes and assurance from flight crew that we would land on time for our cruise. at 11:49am we got a delay to 12:00pm, during this time we asked if we can get off but was told by the captain that we would make it and we were leaving in 5 minutes, those 5 minutes kept repeating it self with paper work messages. at 12:29pm we got another delay to 12:40, around 1:45 pm the flight departed . At this point we were inside the plane for 2 hrs without any water or snacks provided to us or for the kids. Please keep in mind that my son is autistic and he had an asthma attack in the plane. And still no help from no one or any concern. We ended up finding out that the plane we were in for 2 hours has been sitting in la guardia airport since august 7th without being turned on or checked, Causing all these mechanical issues and having people miss important event and or vacations because jetblue irresponsibility. The captain announced paperwork needed to be fix to be able to depart because it was filled out incorrectly. The original delays were caused because of mechanical issues but the extra 2 hours everyone spent on the plane was an error the staff made. Keep in mind the captain told us every 10-15 minutes we were going to depart in 5 minutes for 2 hours. We landed at 3:53pm causing to miss our check in time for the cruise that was at 3pm. and leaving us stranded in Tampa, FL. When we landed we asked for a JetBlue supervisor and we waited for her (Wilza) to show up but she did not show for another 2 hrs, while she was sending messages to another JetBlue worker who was giving us the notifications. Her name is Wilza. All we got was a food voucher AFTER we bought our food and 1 night hotel. (proper documentation enclosed) After arriving to the hotel it was phone call after phone call trying to get in contact with someone to switch our flight and to have our credit towards our flight home. After 2 hours and 30 min. We were told that our flight was covered by the $150/ per person credit. That all our bags and seats were paid for. Even after getting all of that settled jet blue still gave us a problem with our luggage saying they wont cover it when we were told that all of it was covered. Only to find out that she forgot to put all of the information in our account leading us to fight for our luggage for an hour in Tampa airport. I was told to submit all expenses, therefore I am requesting a refund for our carnival cruise, passports, an extra hotel day that I spent out of pocket along with all expenses that we have spent these past two days for our children. (proper documentation enclosed). In conclusion I will be enclosing proper documentation shall you need any more information please contact me via email @ Drucci1107@***.com or by phone (845)522-****. Thank you and we are looking forward for you help.
View full review
Shane R Dss

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Discrimination

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
JetBlue Airways - Discrimination
Hi my name is Shane (Boston Ma) and I was flying out of Miami airport heading to back home with my two children when the flight attendant Tammy from Jet blue told the pilot she felt threaten by my kids plus 2 other black people. The first Gentleman that was put off the plan over heard Tammy talking nasty about the black passengers thats when she stated he should have never been listening to her conversation. He then told her she was having the conversation directly in our direction how can we not listen to it. She told the captain the black guy was making her uncomfortable thats when they asked him to remove his self . The other passengers proceeded to stick up for this man because he did nothing wrong and he was very polite about the situation. He was a veterinarian at that! He shouted out , I severed this country and this is the thanks that I get as they removing him off the plane. So after that the passengers was upset that this situation has happened. When he got moved , my daughter 16yrs old sat next to me and Tammy asked her if she can come talk to her and I said for what whats the issue, Thats my daughter talk to me Im her father in a calm manner then she said okay and sat back down as the plane was about to take off. Thats when the pilot made in an account about one of the engine being shut down and next thing I know the police was on board kicking my child off. A minor! I didnt understand what was the issue. The offices said the flight attendant Tammy felt threaten AGAIN by another black person. Its not fair! This is very disgusting and something needs to be done because thats unacceptable! I am waiting for Monday so I can speak to a lawyer because why is my child being kicked off the flight and jet blue told her shes not allowed to be on jet blue anymore ! Something needs to be done immediately! I had I over 30 families members flying with jet blue because we just finished a family reunion and this happens. I am a gay 33 year old single father of 3, manager for nursing which I have a work 7am and now I wont make it because I have to pay for 4 new flights with a different airline all because Tammy is racial profiling its not fair. I will be going on all social networks to let them know how me and my family was treated and how she discriminates black people
View full review
Loss:
$1300

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t travel with jet blue

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker East Hartford, Connecticut

Worst customer service ever!!!!!!

JetBlue Airways - Worst customer service ever!!!!!!
JetBlue Airways - Worst customer service ever!!!!!! - Image 2
I was on the phone talking with a customer service agent Diana and let me tell you rude as *** She asked me for my name at the begin and I gave it to her, then she came back and asked me for my name again and I gave it to her once more then I asked her for her name and she replied and say I already gave it to you. So I reply and say I gave mine to you before but when u asked again I gave it to you again and I wasnt rude. Worst ever!!!
View full review

User's recommendation: Worst airlines

Retal Pjh

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Jersey City, New Jersey

3rd Party playing to be a jet blue agent

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
JetBlue Airways - 3rd Party playing to be a jet blue agent
JetBlue Airways - 3rd Party playing to be a jet blue agent - Image 2
The man disguised himself as a JetBlue agent he was a 3rd part who I gave my card to complete a transaction and it was flight trotter scam I just want my$483.01 back
View full review
Vincent F Syr

Overcharged

JetBlue Airways - Overcharged
I had a one-way ticket with JetBlue for me and my wife for the amount of $237.80 I had to change the day to an earlier flight which one that cost me $657.82 $237.80 original ticket new ticket $657.82 over $420.02 charged over original price. They charged my American Express $43 for I dont know watt and then $40 for seats $200 for fees $43 for MX and 56. 98 taxes ! The addition is wrong on your paperwork. As far as I can see it comes to five $591.57 Are used to use the right airlines, and I had a similar incident about having to leave earlier and they did everything in their power to accommodate be with not an extra charge. In fact it was lower. I have been going back to Florida from New Jersey at least 4 to 5 times a year and my family which are five come and visit me once a year with their children, they were the ones that told me to get JetBlue and to try it. So I got two JetBlue cards one for my wife and myself if this bill is not adjusted and this is your way of treating your customers Im gonna have to pay the bill and destroy your cards , I am personally in my heart dont believe that but its up to you to make this right
View full review
Loss:
$420
Pros:
  • Nice seats
Cons:
  • Customer service terrible

Preferred solution: Price reduction

Anonymous
map-marker Brooklyn, New York

Good customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
JetBlue Airways - Good customer service
JetBlue Airways - Good customer service - Image 2
JetBlue broke my bags they saw id they will send me new one Im still waiting. They need to train the people to not throw the bags
View full review

User's recommendation: Good airline

Johmel H

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Baggage claim

My items were stolen out of my checked luggage, 3 pair of glasses and a belt that my wife bought me for my birthday a few years back..noticed there where missing once landing in jfk airport from pop airports Dominican Republic .. tried to explain my situation to staff so here I am today lookin for help please
View full review
Loss:
$3638
Pros:
  • Comfortable convenient flights
Cons:
  • Lock baggage

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Secure all items lock baggage

Airline Expert Talks

Airlines making masks optional | How to travel safely this season?

May 25, 2020

Is it safe to not wear a mask on a plane? Jamie Larounis, a travel expert with The Forward Cabin, explains the new mask-optional policy, its impact on airlines and passengers, and whether COVID testing is required.

Jamie Larounis
Jamie Larounis

Jamie Larounis is a travel industry analyst with the Upgraded Points who shares tips on hotels, airlines, trains, and loyalty programs.

Emily L Mfq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I was very disapointed with the half heart service in trinidad and tobago jetblue crew memebers.

My unaccompanied minor traveled from POS to JFK on the 08/08/2023 flight 1218. check-in was great, the check-in crew told me once my child is on the flight and it takes off, one of the crew members would come to see me with the form that we filled out together, so I would know who they handed her over to. The flight was a bit late and a crew member informed me, what was happening and that someone would be there shortly. I waited for a few hours, but no crew called no answer at the gate. I went over to the information desk where they attempted to get in contact with someone from the office no response. The person who was helping me at the information desk pointed out one of the crew members who told me she would be back in 10 mins. I waited for about 20 mins. The information desk try calling again, trying to help me spot someone that might be familiar, she notice someone who look like their supervisor, but it turned out not to be the person, and that's what made me ask to speak to a supervisor, and the information person informed me that the person she spoke to on the phone related that the supervisor stepped out. After a while, someone came and handed me the paper saying "Your Rachel you were waiting on this paper" Yes I am. He handed it and started to walk away. I stop him by saying, no apology, he looks at me. And didn't respond until I started to tell him. I know things happen. But a little compassion and apology would help, at least show u care. He said sorry then stated someone told him to bring this paper for me, and he knows nothing, in my response, I was like well can I speak to a supervisor. And this is why I am complaining, the young man by the name of Renique, not sure how to spell it. Told me it has no supervisor, and he will take one for the team, and if I have a problem to contact you all at JetBlue. At that point, I insulted his intelligence for sounding so stupid, by telling me, he was going to take one for the team, I said to him, I hope whoever u protecting would take one for u, and that I know there is nothing u can do for me but be humble and apologize for having a worried mom waiting for so long to get an answer or proof of who they handed my child over too. Because u can evening apologies on behalf of whoever had me waiting, then come walk with me to compensate me for my parking as I have been here since 2 am and leaving at about after 7 am. Renique just looked at me complaining, then walk away and said have a good day, my reply was I would not have a great day thanks to you, and I hope your day is spoiled the way u spoiled mines. It's the first time I'm allowing my 12yr child to travel alone. I'm worried and excited for her. I felt it was a lack of compassion from the young man and whoever parties may be involved, for me to wait so long and for no one to give an acknowledgment that a worried mom is still waiting on paperwork or information that was so simple. I felt that it could have been handled in a professional way by simply acknowledging that they knew I was waiting and apologizing for the inconvenience on their part. Renique"s behavior was unprofessional, unkind uncaring and shows show that he does not care for his job but rather for the impression he makes on his colleagues. A true member of staff would have apologized on behalf of this crew member rather than lying saying it has no supervisor. I would like an update on this also to help the young man understand the consequences of this action. and to take his job seriously, I think that he needs more training.
View full review

Preferred solution: Apology

LaDawn S Mgi

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Jet Blue Support failedi

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
JetBlue Airways - Jet Blue Support failedi
Original review Sep 09, 2023
After a long day with my flight from LAX to Boston, with a long diversion to Burlington Vermont bc of rain...I knew I would miss my connecting flight to London. So I called while in Burlington to make sure I could have JetBlue get me on another airline that night. I explained everything...including which two airlines were options for me to fly on. The lady insisted that she couldn't help me on the phone and that I would have to go to the Boston help desk I confirmed 3x. We were so delayed taking off bc of "paperwork" so I had no time to spare. Long line at help desk...people were nice to let me go to the front bc I had no time. And the lady was like "you could have done this on the phone...some people are just lazy"!!! So maddening. And then I found out the customer service gal didn't tell me JetBlue couldn't do anything anyway bc they aren't partners with the 2 airline options I had. If I had known any of that I could have taken care of things hours earlier and avoided a very very hectic last minute scramble at Boston Logan. Which also included my bags getting lost...then found...and me running to another terminal to get my bags checked with 2 minutes to spare! Not happy! I certainly hope JetBlue will reimburse me for my flight on United, bc I was flying on a free voucher. And I would like that voucher reinstated with a long expiration date.
View full review
Loss:
$691

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Be very very thorough with customer service

Brittany D Sab
map-marker Providence, Rhode Island

Agents lie to you

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
JetBlue Airways - Agents lie to you
JetBlue Airways - Agents lie to you - Image 2
Lied and confirmed I had a window seat and put me in a middle seat. Didnt find out until I went to check in and was bamboozled!
View full review

User's recommendation: Screenshot shot every thing because they LIE

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article